California

  • Buying a Car in California

    Buying a car in California can be exciting, but it can be frustrating as well. That’s because there are few states with more requirements or rules regarding vehicle transactions. But don’t worry — by learning the ins and outs of the process and checking out some helpful online resources that cover it, you will have…

    Read more
     
  • California DUI 101

    According to California DUI laws, drivers under the age of 21 are legally drunk if their blood alcohol content is .01 percent or greater. Adult drivers are not typically considered legally drunk until their blood alcohol level matches or exceeds .08; however, if the driver is operating a commercial vehicle, the limit is .04 percent….

    Read more
     
  • Selling a Car in California

    In California, there are some state-specific requirements regarding the selling of vehicles. We’ve collected here the information you need to know in order to be able to sell your vehicle in the state without any hassle. 1. Title Information First, make certain you fully own your vehicle. In California, you can only sell a vehicle…

    Read more