Florida

  • Buying a Car in Florida

    In Florida, the specific regulations for buying cars are pretty similar to those in other parts of the country with two interesting exceptions: the state has an electronic title option for vehicle owners and a dedicated program dealing with older drivers. 1. Title Information In Florida, owners have 30 days from the time they buy…

    Read more
     
  • Florida DUI 101

    If you’re convicted of a Florida DUI, be aware that you could be in for some stiff penalties. The Basics In Florida, you’re considered intoxicated if you have a Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) of .08 percent. That tends to be the norm in the United States. A commercial driver can be no higher than .02 percent….

    Read more
     
  • Selling a Car in Florida

    When you’re selling a vehicle in Florida, you need to pay attention to some requirements that are specific to the state. We’ve collected the appropriate information here on those requirements so you can make certain you’re completely prepared for a smooth vehicle sale. 1. Title Information First, make sure that you actually own your vehicle…

    Read more